top of page

Best Eco-Friendly, Ethical, and Sustainable Black Friday Deals 2019

Updated: Nov 30, 2019

Happy Holidays! I haven't posted anything like this to my blog before, but I think this will be really helpful for those of you who wish to make some mindful purchases this season. In this post, I am sharing my favorite eco-friendly brands and natural products that will be on sale! Some of these deals will not go live until Black Friday or Cyber Monday, so I will update this list once those deals are live! Since some companies are already advertising great deals, I wanted to get this post up early so you can start planning and browsing these ethical and sustainable options. Links to each brand's website will be included.


View the best eco-friendly, ethical, and sustainable Black Friday deals for 2020 by the following categories: HOME, ON-THE-GO, APPAREL, BEAUTY, and GIVE BACK.



HOME


Dropps - 40% off + Carbon Neutral Shipping (plus double points!)

I get so excited about brands like this one! Dropps offers plastic free laundry and dish detergent pods with clean ingredients. It can only cost 17-19 cents per load which is less than conventional brands with chemicals and plastic. Also, carbon neutral shipping?! You're just too good, Dropps. I ordered unscented laundry pods and lemon dish pods!


Stasher - 25% off + Free Shipping over $40

Get the Pinterest worthy kitchen you desire with these aesthetically pleasing reusable bags for snacks, storage and more! These silicone bags will reduce your single use plastic bag waste significantly and they can be tossed in the dishwasher and oven! They're super cute for makeup or organization too. Yeah I know!


Pela - Up to 50% off

I just switched to a pela case not too long ago and I am still loving it! These cases have a simple, natural look and a smooth yet grippy texture so they won't slip out of your hand. The best part?! These phone cases are 100% compostable! COMPOSTABLE. Why would you ever buy a plastic case again? Also, I drop my phone constantly and still no cracks with the Pela case. :)


Grove Collaborative - 20% off + Free Shipping (Some Free Products)

This is such a cool concept that I recently discovered. Grove offered a wide variety of safe brands for your health and household that are definitely worth exploring this holiday season. You can get free products like a Mrs. Meyer's cleaning collection. Sign up for a 60-day trial and get free shipping on all of your orders for two months.


Rocky Mountain Oils - 30% off + Free Shipping

The blends and roll ons from RMO are some of my favorites! They have a few holiday collections like pumpkin spice and peppermint mocha to wrap for gifts too :) This is a great deal and a reputable essential oils brand for quality and safe oils to diffuse and use on your skin!


NOW Essential Oils - 25% off + Free Shipping over $50 (plus $5 off for email subscribers)

Looking for affordable essential oils that you can trust? Here they are. I typically pick up NOW essential oils at my local Whole Foods. You've got to get lavender and peppermint, you'll thank me later :)



ON-THE-GO


The Tote Project - 25% off + Free Shipping

These tote bags are the cutest! This female-owned brand empowers survivors of sex trafficking and gives back. Talk about a brand you should rave about! I love their large tote bags and small makeup bags, all made from organic, fair trade cotton. These are perfect for everyday use, grocery shopping, and travel!


Klean Kanteen - 25% off + Free Shipping over $50

Need a sturdy, sustainable water bottle or coffee mug? Klean Kanteen strives to reduce single use plastics and is deeply involved with supporting the community. This company donates products to schools, provides free, filtered water for events, and all employees volunteer with nonprofits to give back.


united by blue - Up to 60% off + Free Shipping

I just discovered this company and I think their mission is really great. united by blue removes one pound of trash from oceans and waterways for every product purchased. So far they have removed over 2 million pounds of trash!! Check out this brand for sustainably sourced men's and women's apparel as well as camping and home products. They have lots of zero waste goodies too!


Ecoffeecup - 20% off

This little guy is always with me! I love carrying my reusable mug with me so I am always ready when I want tea or coffee. This reusable mug would make a great gift for Christmas and the William Morris designs are the best. Ecoffeecup is having a Black Friday sale that starts Thursday or you can find these on Amazon.


Old Soul New Age - 25% off + Free US Shipping

Looking to support a small business? Old Soul New Age is one of my favorite places to buy handmade goods. Leah is the owner and is the sweetest gal around! She offers adorable macrame keychains, holiday ornaments, and wall decor to add the perfect boho flair to your style. I added one of her cute keychains to my car keys and my favorite purse! She even makes earrings out of her leftover materials to decrease waste! You go girl :)


Yuhme - Buy 2 water bottles for the price of 1

I also have been lucky enough to collaborate with Yuhme. These water bottles are made from sugarcane and each bottle purchased gives 6 months of clean water. These bottles are CO2 negative and BPA and toxin free. They have lots of fun designs and would also be great for kids!


APPAREL


PACT - up to 70% off

Shop organic apparel and accessories with PACT. I haven't tried this brand yet, but you can't beat their price for organic cotton leggings, socks, and more comfy clothes. Let me know if you try out any of their pieces!


If you've never heard of Girlfriend, just know you'll want all of the colors... This body-posi brand makes stylish athleisure wear from plastic bottles! I live in yoga clothes and workout leggings, but I already have enough pieces so I plan to snag one of these beautiful sets in the future once I donate more clothing I already own.


Wolven Threads - 40% off

The ultimate boho activewear and swimwear! Wolven Threads offers reversible fabrics so you can get two looks in one! They are transparent about their company and sustainable efforts, read more here. This is the perfect place to shop for your yogi friends and boho babes.


This is one of my favorite brands for the coziest lounge clothes and some comfortable dresses. I collaborated with Synergy when I first started blogging so this brand has a little place in my heart. Check out my interview with Synergy, here. This brand strives to create clothing with a minimal impact on the environment while empowering employees through ethical practices. Choose carbon-neutral shipping for less than $1.


NISOLO - 20% off

I have been admiring NISOLO's ethically made shoes for some time now. This company has beautiful footwear designs for men and women. They also have an ethical marketplace listed on their website so you can shop other popular brands like Baggu and Krochet Kids. If you're looking for boots for winter, check them out!



BEAUTY


Ilia Beauty - 20% off

My new favorite green beauty mascara is from Ilia! It seriously rocks and has the perfect formula without the bad stuff and animal testing - no thank you! I have a first impressions video of their mascara and warm nude eyeshadow pallete that I’ll be posting to my YouTube channel, here.


LUSH - TBA

Did anyone else forget about this one? I used to check out LUSH more often when bath bombs were the real deal. I wanted to include this brand because they have package free options which make great gifts and stocking stuffers! I might have to pop into LUSH soon and try something new.


Bite Beauty - 75% off + Free 5 Piece Set over $40

Shop natural lipsticks that don't look boring. Bite Beauty products are natural and organic with a range of beautiful pigments! I haven't tried these before, but they look like bold, creamy, and luxury lip products.


Schmidt's - Up to 35% off + Free Shipping

One of my all time favorite natural deodorant brands! Check out this blog post to see other natural deodorants you should try out. Schmidt's products are vegan, cruelty-free and use clean, simple ingredients. I love the lavender sage glass potted deodorant and they have holiday scents like peppermint that make great stocking stuffers!


Orosa Beauty - 20% off

Forget about 5-free or 7-free nail polishes when you can get 14-free ones! Orosa Beauty creates more natural nail polishes that are free of 14 common chemicals and harmful ingredients found in traditional polishes. Sign up for their newsletter to swipe early access to the Black Friday sale! Oh, Orosa is vegan and cruelty-free too.

Beauty Counter - 15% off + Free Shipping over $50

I have heard sooo many amazing reviews and comments about this brand. Beauty Counter is definitely a respected and loved brand in the clean beauty world. Most of their products are more high-end with price tags to match, however if you're looking to invest in cleaner beauty safe for your skin it's worth it! They offer some very affordable options and bundles in the "Gifts" category. Beauty Counter is on my list of brands to try out next!



GIVE BACK


"Pay it forward" These brands are giving back instead!

Here's an idea for you if you're sick of Black Friday deals and holiday madness, but you still want to treat yourself to something new. Instead, try supporting brands that are making donations instead of hosting sales. This will make you feel like you made a bigger impact than just saving yourself some money.


Organic Basics - Plant Pollinator Friendly Wildflowers for Every Purchase!

This company wishes to support bees and other insects that are vital to our eco-system. By planting wildflowers they will help give these insects a place to thrive and hopefully increase their numbers. Organic Basics offers ethically made underwear, activewear, and essentials.


Everlane - $10 of Every Purchase Donated to Oceana to End Single-Use Plastics

In the past, Everlane has been known for their sustainable, ethical efforts on Black Friday. This company does not participate in price slashing for the holidays, instead last year they partnered with the Surfrider Foundation to donate $250,000 to clean up 20,000 pounds of plastic off beaches. I am excited to see what this brand does this year to give back!


Elate Beauty - Free Shipping + One Tree Planted with Every Order!

This beauty brand focuses on sustainable practices and packaging and to encourage customers to buy well and use less. Most of their packaging is bamboo and their products are cruelty-free and ethical. Get an optional free sample with your order this holiday.



I hope this eco-friendly, ethical, and sustainable Black Friday deals shopping guide will help you to support brands that give back and find what you are really looking for this holiday season. If any of these purchases turn out to be gifts, check out this holiday blog post for eco-friendly wrapping inspiration.


xoxo,

Marley

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page