top of page

Marley’s One Bowl Banana Muffins (GF)

Updated: Apr 17, 2020

Hey Hi Hello!! I asked over on Instagram if you guys were interested in making these delicious one bowl banana muffins. This recipe is one of my staples to make at the beginning of the week because they are a total crowd pleaser and are super easy to just grab and go as you head out the door for work or school. These muffins are also a great treat for late night cravings when warmed up in the microwave for a few seconds.



Bananas have always been my favorite snack since childhood. If my brother and I were still hungry little kiddos after dinner on school nights, my dad would always slice a banana long ways and spread some peanut butter on top. These days, I make a batch of banana muffins with leftover ripe bananas. Some stores like Giant Eagle have small paper bags full of the single, lonely bananas that got left behind for only 99 cents! I love grabbing a bag of these ripe bananas for this recipe. Like all of the recipes I share on my blog, this one is customizable if you personally want to omit butter or processed sugar and so on. I haven’t experimented with any healthier substitutions yet since everyone who has tried my current recipe absolutely loves it! The chocolate chips are optional, but I have a huge sweet tooth and totally recommend that you let yourself indulge in some chocolate goodness.


Ingredients:

- 5 ripe bananas

- 2 eggs

- 1/2c salted butter

- 1 teas. baking soda

- 2c GF all-purpose flour (or any flour of choice)

- 3/4 c brown sugar

- tons of cinnamon (can sub pumpkin pie spice just use less)

- 1 cup dark choc chips (can sub semisweet chips)



Instructions:

Step 1- Leave a stick of salted butter out to soften or microwave for 15-20 seconds if in a pinch. Cream together butter and brown sugar in a large mixing bowl.


Step 2- Add in two eggs and 5 peeled ripe bananas into the same bowl. Use mixer to mash bananas and combine ingredients.


Step 3- Add in cinnamon, flour, and baking soda. Lightly beat just until combined.


Step 4- My favorite step! Stir in dark chocolate chips for some extra sweetness :)


Step 5- Scoop roughly 18 muffins into paper lined muffin tins. Then, sprinkle a chocolate chip or two on the top of each muffin to get a similar look to what you see in my pictures. Bake at 350F for about 20 minutes until lightly browned or when a toothpick comes out clean.



Let me know if you try this recipe and what you think!! I hope you LOVE these banana breakfast muffins and that they make your mornings just a bit easier :)


Click here to get FREE monthly positive affirmations and exclusive free stuff from me!


xoxo,

Marley


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page