top of page

Morning Berry Smoothie

Updated: Oct 8, 2019

Mmmm smoothies...

Healthy Berry Smoothie

I have been tricking myself into eating more greens and for me a smoothie is the perfect solution! Add some baby spinach or other greens like kale to your smoothies for some extra nutrients. I have been drinking this smoothie for a few months and I am still loving it so I knew I had to share it with you! Here comes the good stuff: frozen berries, milk of choice, yogurt or banana, washed greens, and nut butter! I never measure any of the ingredients so don't worry about the ratios and feel free to add more of your favorite fruits or customize this base recipe any way you would like. I roughly use 1 1/2 cups of mixed berries, 1/2 cup coconut milk, and 3/4 cup greek yogurt. If you are curious, this breakfast would be roughly 300-330 calories without any nut butter.

The Recipe: Morning Berry Smoothie

  • Frozen strawberries

  • Frozen blueberries

  • Frozen sweet cherries

  • Frozen raspberries

  • Coconut milk

  • Vanilla greek yogurt

  • Dash of cinnamon

  • Dash of vanilla extract

  • As much baby spinach as possible

  • Small spoon of nut butter (sometimes)

Healthy Berry Smoothie

Fill your blender with these delicious, healthy ingredients and keep blending until you get a smooth and creamy drink! Add more or less liquid for your desired consistency. I have a NutriBullet Pro blender which blends everything in seconds and makes for an easy clean up.


xoxo,

Marley

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page